SDaCathon - Hack the Construction!

This was our first digital hackathon from the 23rd to 25th of April 2021!

Make construction sexy again!

Peanut butter and jelly, Larry Page and Sergey Brin, Python and coffee, SDaC and hackathon, AI and construction - these are all pairs that go well together. The SDaCathon was held for the first time from April the 23rd to April the 25th, 2021. Over 100 registrations, from students to professionals, from all over Germany met for the online hackathon
A total of €12,000 in prize money was distributed, €10,000 of which was awarded as part of the SDaC research project (sponsored by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy), €1,000 each from Steuer Tiefbau GmbH and Deutscher Beton-und Bautechnik-Verein E.V.
In the end, from the 15 submissions, the jury chose the solution of the "iBIMs" team as the winner (prize of €4,000). iBIMs developed an approach that automatically detects building elements in point clouds and generates BIM models with the help of modern AI methods. The 2nd place prize went to the team "KI-basierter Fortschrittsbericht" (3,000€), 3rd prize to Digitecten (2,000€). The winner of the visual challenge was also iBIMs (1.500€). And the winner of the data privacy challenge and data driven challenge was the"#Musterprojekt" from "Hackstreet Boys" team (1.500€). Another SDaCathon is planned for next year. Stay tunned!

48 Hours 

3 Challenges 

A total of 12.000 € in prizes

100 Participants

15 Submissions

The 1st place (Team iBIMs)

SDaCathon - Hack the Construction!

Das war der digitale Hackathon (23. bis 25. April 2021)!

Make Bauwirtschaft sexy again!

Erdnussbutter und Marmelade, Larry Page und Sergey Brin, Python und Kaffee, SDaC und Hackathon, KI und Bauwirtschaft - all das sind Paare, die gut zusammenpassen. Der SDaCathon fand erstmalig vom 23. April - 25. April 2021 statt. Über 100 Anmeldungen, von Studierenden bis Professionals, aus ganz Deutschland trafen sich zum Online-Hackathon.
Insgesamt wurden 12.000 € Preisgelder ausgeschüttet, davon 10.000€ im Rahmen des Forschungsprojektes SDaC (gefördert durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie), jeweils 1000 € von der Steuer Tiefbau GmbH und dem Deutscher Beton-und Bautechnik-Verein E.V.
Am Ende entschied sich die Jury aus den 15 Einreichungen für die Lösung des Teams iBIMsb(Preis über 4.000€). iBIMs entwickelte einen Ansatz, der unter Zuhilfenahme moderner KI-Verfahren Bauelemente automatisiert in Punktwolken erkennt und BIM Modelle erzeugt. Weitere Gewinner-Teams: Der 2. Preis ging an KI-basierter Fortschrittsbericht (3.000€), der 3. Preis an die Digitecten(2.000€). Der Challenge Gewinner für die visuelle Challenge war ebenfalls iBIMs (1.500€) und für Datenschutz; datengetriebene Challenge das #Musterprojekt von den Hackstreet Boys 1.500€. Im kommenden Jahr ist ein weiterer SDaCathon geplant.

48 Stunden 

3 Herausforderungen 

insgesamt 12.000 € Preisgelder

100 Teilnehmer

15 Einreichungen

Der 1. Platz (Team iBIMs)