- Winner of the Innovation Competition -
"Artificial intelligence as a driver for economically relevant ecosystems"
funded by the Federal Ministry of Economics in Germany (BMWi)

Smart Design and Construction Through Artificial Intelligence

KIT Lgogo Front
Our Slogan
"We are the AI driving force in the construction industry."
Our Mission
"To create a platform that enables organizations from construction industry to access and use information smartly."
Project duration: April 2020- March 2023

For construction companies

The planning and construction of a building is one of the most complex tasks. Expertise and experience are therefore also a central aspect with increasing digitalisation. For us, people are in the centre of every application. With the development of individual assistance systems, the participating organisations are to be supported specifically in repetitive activities. In this way we enable you to have more free time for more creative and value-adding activities! First concepts will be published on our homepage soon. 

For construction software providers

The multitude of possibilities of software and hardware in the construction industry often results in heterogeneous and difficult to access data as well as interface losses.
Aim of the research project is to standardize data of the construction industry on one platform and thus to offer your software possibilities for new applications via open interfaces. First applications based on methods of artificial intelligence will be developed and provided within the project.

A "stack" [steack] in computer science refers to a system of components that are required for a platform.

The Platform

By combining data on one platform and preparing it intelligently, new applications for the construction industry can be made possible. These support small and medium-sized companies in particular in the context of digitization. Data governance and data security are the focus of the platform concept!

 

Applications

Through close cooperation between man and machine, trustworthy and better results can be achieved. We focus on the user to understand his requirements and to design intuitive applications.

Concepts for the applications are currently being developed and will be made available to you via the homepage in the course of 2020. 

Get insights!

In a first case study, individual elements in building plans were examined using machine learning methods to increase the degree of similarity. At events and user workshops we will present and discuss the current status of our AI applications and platform - Join us!

Our Team

Our Network

- Gewinner des Innovationswettbewerbs -
"Künstliche Intelligenz als Treiber für volkswirtschaftlich relevante Ökosysteme"
gefördert durch das Bundeswirtschaftsministerium (BMWi)

Intelligente Planung und Realisierung von Bauwerken durch Künstliche Intelligenz

KIT Lgogo Front
Unsere Mission
"Wir entwickeln eine Plattform, die es Organisationen aus der Baubranche ermöglicht, auf Informationen einfach zuzugreifen und diese intelligent zu nutzen."
Projektlaufzeit: April 2020- März 2023

Für Bauunternehmen

Die Planung und Konstruktion eines Bauwerks ist eine der komplexesten Aufgaben. Expertise und Erfahrungen sind daher auch mit der zunehmenden Digitalisierung ein zentraler Aspekt. Für uns steht der Mensch im Mittelpunkt jeder Anwendung. Mit der Entwicklung individueller Assistenzsysteme sollen die beteiligten Organisationen gezielt in sich wiederholenden Tätigkeiten unterstützt werden. So ermöglichen wir Ihnen mehr freie Zeit für kreativere und wertsteigernde Aktivitäten! Erste Konzepte werden wir zeitnah auf unserer Homepage veröffentlichen. 

Für Bausoftware-Anbieter

Die Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten von Software und Hardware in der Bauwirtschaft folgert häufig heterogene und schwer zugängliche Daten sowie Schnittstellenverluste.
Ziel des Forschungsprojektes ist es, Daten der Bauwirtschaft auf einer Plattform zu vereinheitlichen und damit Ihrer Software über offene Schnittstellen Möglichkeiten für neue Anwendungen zu bieten. Erste Anwendungen auf Basis von Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz werden im Rahmen des Projektes entwickelt und bereitgestellt.

Ein "Stack" [steack] in der Informatik bezieht sich auf ein System von Komponenten, die für eine Plattform benötigt werden.

Die Plattform

Indem Daten auf einer Plattform zusammengeführt und intelligent aufbereitet werden, können neue Anwendungen für die Bauwirtschaft ermöglicht werden. Diese unterstützen vor allem klein- und mittelständische Unternehmen im Rahmen der Digitalisierung. Data Governance und Datensicherheit stehen im Mittelpunkt der Plattformkonzeption!

 

Anwendungen

Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen Mensch und Maschine können vertrauenswürdige und bessere Ergebnisse erzielt werden. Wir konzentrieren uns auf den Benutzer, um seine Anforderungen zu verstehen und intuitive, erklärbare Anwendungen zu entwerfen.

Konzepte zu den angedachten Anwendungen sind derzeit in Arbeit und werden Ihnen im Laufe von 2020 über die Homepage zur Verfügung gestellt. 

Erhalten Sie Einblicke!

In einer ersten Fallstudie wurden einzelne Elemente in Bauplänen mit Methoden des maschinellen Lernens untersucht, um den Grad der Ähnlichkeit zu erhöhen. Auf Veranstaltungen und in Anwender-Workshops werden wir unseren aktuellen Stand zu den entwickelten KI-Anwendungen und der Plattform präsentieren und diskutieren – Machen Sie mit!

Unser Team

Unser Netzwerk